Hours & Location

Service Desk Hours

Monday – Friday: 6:30 AM – 9:00 PM 
Saturday/Sunday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM 

Fitness Center Hours

Monday – Friday: 6:30 AM – 9:00 PM
Saturday/Sunday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Pool Hours

Monday – Thursday: 6:30 AM – 8:30 PM
Friday: 6:30 AM – 8:00 PM
Saturday/Sunday: 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

Directions to the 14Y

No matter your mode of transportation—walking, biking, bus, subway, or the ferry—we’re easy to get to!
We’re located at 344 East 14th Street between First and Second Avenue in the heart of the East Village.

By Public Transportation: 

  • Bus: M14A, M14D, M15, M15-SBS, M101, M102, M103
  • Subway: L at First Ave, 4/5/6/N/Q/R/W at Union Square
  • Ferry: Lower East Side route to Stuyvesant Cove

 

Location

344 East 14th Street (at 1st Ave)
New York, NY 10003

Holiday Schedule

The 14th Street Y will be closed or have limited hours on the following days:

  • Monday, February 21, 2022 | President’s Day
    • Fitness Facilities and Adult Lap Swim run on a regular schedule
  • Friday, April 15, 2022 | Passover starts
    • 14Y Building closes early at 4:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 16, 2022 | Passover
    • 14Y Building Closed; No programs including virtual fitness
  • Sunday, April 17, 2022 | Easter Sunday/Passover/Spring Break
    • Fitness Facilities and Adult Lap Swim run on a regular schedule
  • Sunday, April 17 – Saturday, April 23 | Spring Break
    • No Aquatics classes
  • Monday, May 30, 2022 | Memorial Day  
    • 14Y Building Closed; No programs including virtual fitness
  • Monday, June 20, 2022 | Juneteenth Day Observed
    • No 14Y Programs, except Group Fitness Classes
    • Fitness Facilities and Adult Lap Swim run on a regular schedule
  • Monday, July 4, 2022 | Independence Day
    • 14Y Building Closed; No programs including virtual fitness
  • Monday, September 5, 2022 | Labor Day
    • 14Y Building Closed; No programs including virtual fitness
  • Monday, September 26, 2022 | Rosh Hashanah – First Day
    • 14Y Building Closed; No programs including virtual fitness
  • Tuesday, September 27, 2022 | Rosh Hashanah – Second Day  
    • 14Y Building Closed; No programs including virtual fitness
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2022 | start of Yom Kippur
    • 14Y building closes early at 4:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2022 | Yom Kippur
    • 14Y Building Closed; No programs including virtual fitness
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2022 | Election Day
    • No 14Y Programs, except Group Fitness Classes
    • Fitness Facilities and Adult Lap Swim run on a regular schedule
  • Thursday, November 24, 2022 | Thanksgiving Day
    • 14Y Building Closed; No programs including virtual fitness
  • Friday, November 25, 2022 | Day After Thanksgiving Day
    • No 14Y Programs, except Group Fitness Classes
    • Fitness Facilities and Adult Lap Swim run on a regular schedule
  • Sunday, December 25, 2022 | Christmas Day
    • 14Y Building Closed; No programs including virtual fitness
  • Monday, December 26, 2022 | Christmas Day Observed
    • No 14Y Programs, except Group Fitness Classes
    • Fitness Facilities and Adult Lap Swim run on a regular schedule
  • Sunday, January 1, 2023 | New Year’s Day
    • 14Y Building Closed; No programs including virtual fitness
  • Monday, January 2, 2023 | New Year’s Day Observed
    • No 14Y Programs, except Group Fitness Classes
    • Fitness Facilities and Adult Lap Swim run on a regular schedule